Question courtesy of Nick Gaiski
What technological advances do you most look forward to/predict/anticipate will be available in the next year or two?
Lucas Johnson
4/15/2013 04:26:42 am

This is a fairly vague question, but I will answer it the best I can. The newest tech that I would find interesting is the Sony’s PlayStation 4. I don’t play a lot of video games (I can’t even remember the last time I have). The hardware for the system is very intense, which is why I am interested in the new machine. I think this will allow different experiences, and hopefully more lifelike graphics. What will really hurt this though is if the game developers only spend time on the graphics and not the story, as well as the game play.

Reply
Nick Gaiski
4/15/2013 11:14:14 pm

I am looking forward to what android is going to try to bring to the table, and how apple will perfect it. I appreciate android for how fast they move in advancement of technology, but I really love how apple takes those advancements and perfects them before releasing a product.

Reply
Lane Merrill
4/15/2013 11:23:53 pm

i am awaiting the next gaming system to come out. i dont know whether i will get a ps4 or an xbox 720. i thihnk both will be very nice.

Reply
Corey Robins
4/15/2013 11:26:51 pm

I am looking forward to the things to come out of apple. They don’t always have the newest stuff but when they do have something new it works near perfect and that is why I like apple as a company because anyone of my friends that have androids complain about how bad their phone works and I have no complaints about my IPhone I do agree that it’s not perfect but its [pretty darn close and I don’t think anything in technology will ever run perfect all the time, especially when we are advancing so fast.

Reply
Brad Hall
4/15/2013 11:43:58 pm

Im realy looking forward towards the next step in gaming. Im hopeing with the ps4 release will come a ton of new gaming experiences. The real down side of the ps4 though is the price of the games at launch 100$ Thats alot for a singal game and i dont think that includes downloadable content. What Im realy excited for though is E3 in June I hope that i can watch it still this year I would like to go there myself some time I think that would be sweet. Im realy hopeing square enix anounces something about Final Fantasy verus thirteen. One because the game looks cool, and two because the main developer also works on the kingdom hearts franchise and he has anounced that he would work on kingdom hearts three untill he has finished vs thirteen. Also Im looking forward to some of the big announcements at the E3 confrences.

Reply
Tyler Davis
4/16/2013 11:05:25 pm

I think that in a year or two we will probably only have bigger cell phones. Maybe we will have new computers. Maybe we will have everything be technilogically advanced. I don't know. How are we supposed to know what is going to happen in a year or two? If we did don't you think we would make the thing we are going to make in a year or two right now? Why waste time waiting when we already know what to make?

Reply
Addison Millard
4/16/2013 11:24:09 pm

I'm excited to see how game developers incorporate immersive gameplay into console gaming. Microsoft, Sony and Nintendo have already started this movement with the Kinect, PS Move, and the Wii, but they've only scratched the surface. I'd like to see full-immersion gaming, if not in the next year or two, then at least the next five to 10.

Reply
Chris Hopkins
4/16/2013 11:48:15 pm

I don't Exactly know What I'm going to be looking forward to. I do like the idea for the Xbox 720, but I've heard it'll be online 24/7. I don't have the money for an internet connection 24/7.

Reply
Bo Morgan
4/16/2013 11:52:52 pm

Technology that I predict to arrive in the next two years is the new gaming systems from Sony, Microsoft and Nintendo. The PS4 and the Xbox720 are coming out this year and I am excited to see how good these systems are and if they live up to their hype. I also want to see what Nintendo is going to do to keep up with Sony and Microsoft.

Reply
Kayla Kalmink
4/17/2013 04:34:57 am

I don’t know what I would expect in the years that are ahead. I am looking forward to the new technology but I don’t know what they are and I kind of don’t care if something new comes out because I don’t want to get something new and the next month something new comes out. I don’t want to waste my money on something when I have something just like it. Like my ipad, I wanted a new one but I got a new laptop. The things I can’t do thing on my ipad I can do on my laptop.

Reply
Austin Jordan AKA Nitsua Nadroj
4/17/2013 11:05:52 pm

One thing that corporations could use in products that would make me excited would have to be more technology and human interaction. Like if you would say anything to the machine and it would respond accordingly. Companies are already starting to implement these features, but i still feel like they could do the job better and maybe in a few years they will get it right.

Reply
Katy Wallace
4/17/2013 11:06:28 pm

I really don’t know what to expect to come out in the next few years, but I’m not sure I really care that much. I don’t ever buy the “new” thing that comes out. Not just because it’s “old” a month later, but because usually the stuff that comes out is something that I don’t need. I have other things to spend my money on that I find more important than the new phone, or the new game system, etc. I’m pretty content with my iPod, and the laptop I have. I’m sort of glad I don’t have a smart phone like everybody else because if I did, I’d always be on the internet and I’d never get anything accomplished.

Reply
Leah Czinder
4/17/2013 11:11:14 pm

I am looking forward to the new smart cars that are being invented. The other day on the news I heard that they have made a car that gets 200 mpg. While it is a very little car it shows hope for the future of practical cars getting much better gas mileage.

Reply
Amber Snore
4/17/2013 11:18:03 pm

Personally, I like to live day by day so I don't really think much on the possible. I like to be surprised by what is created. Don't get me wrong, it's an interesting topic but I guess I just think more about the present and what's happening right now. But what I have heard about is the launch of the Titanic II. The Titanic II is supposedly being launched in 2016. I'm wondering whether this one will really be "unsinkable." Disasters occur daily, so it does make me a little nervous that they are building a second Titanic, especially after the first tragedy but I'm excited to see what new features it has and whether it can withstand heavy damage unlike the previous. Perhaps this ship will be mostly controlled by computers, rather than humans, who knows? Would I like to ride on it? Oh course, I've always been fascinated by the story of the Titanic, but will I take the first trip? Probably not, I want to make sure it's at least somewhat safe but yes, I would definitely like to take a cruise on the Titanic II.

Reply
Caleb Engle
4/17/2013 11:38:49 pm

I am looking forward to what Microsoft brings into the gaming world, or any gaming company. I think it would be sweet if apple came out with a gaming system like Microsoft’s XBOX 360. Really anything that would make gaming more realistic by having better graphics or sound effects. I also think that apple is the leading company for technological advancements and should start making different products to improve our daily lives. I can’t think of any that they would make, but apple has great innovators that will come up with something that we will all want to get our hands on.

Reply
Veronica Klein
4/18/2013 07:03:00 am

The thing I am most looking forward to in the future is the PaperTab. It is a paper-thin, very flexible touchpad. Multiple PaperTabs are designed to be used together, each acting as a window for separate applications, which small icons for other tabs. You can also put two side-by-side to make a larger window. I think that they will be very handy for both schools and home usage. It cuts down on paper consumption and is able to be used in the same way as a tablet. While I think a smaller size might be more useable, I would still like to try the PaperTab when it comes out.

http://news.discovery.com/tech/gear-and-gadgets/papertab-130109.htm

Reply



Leave a Reply.