CES is the Consumer Electronics Show. It is a trade show where the biggest tech news of the year used to be announced...but not so much anymore. At any rate, this article highlights Wired's "Best in Show" gadgets from the 2013 CES. I want you to take a peek through it and let me know which you think is the most interesting to you and tell me why.  Remember to use correct grammar and give me at least a paragraph of content to get full credit.
http://www.wired.com/gadgetlab/2013/01/the-best-of-ces-2013
Nick Gaiski
3/5/2013 10:15:25 pm

I think the Panorama TV is the goodest idea on there. Instead of ruining our eyes with 3D glasses, can't we just watch television in 2D with a 3D aspect. You could possibly start watching movies without them reformatting and cropping to fit your tv.

Reply
Chris Hopkins
3/5/2013 10:15:45 pm

The most interesting gadget, for me, would have to be the Oculus Rift. It looks like it’ll be awesome. A chance for gamers to first person without a consol. It could make the gaming industry.

Reply
Brad Hall
3/5/2013 10:16:40 pm

The leap motion for the laptop i think seems pretty cool. It can track n map out your hand and fingure movements in 3d. Wich seems like it could be used for many uses especialy for 3d graphic design.

Reply
Amber Snore
3/5/2013 10:21:54 pm

There were so many amazing gadgets in the convention to just choose one so I think my top 2 are the Fuji X100S and the tactile touchscreen. Overall though, I like the Fuji X100S better, not only is it pocket-sized but it also can auto focus in 0.08 seconds, making it the fastest ever created. Being an advent photographer myself, auto focus is a very important capability; it saves a lot of time in the stages of editing. Not only does it have that cool feature but it is so fast it can take 6 frames per second. Another feature it's capable of, which some cameras are not is the videos recorded are all in high definition, making sure everything is crystal clear. I would definitely look into buying this camera, not only is it easily accessible but it takes better picture than most cameras, easily beating out every smartphone on the market.

Reply
Addison Millard
3/5/2013 10:25:02 pm

Of all the awesome gadgets at CES, the Fujifilm X100S is by far my favorite. With all the technology of today moving foward in aesthetics, it's refreshing and exciting to see someone doing a throw back to great design. Also, with its 16 MEGA PIXELS and 6-frame-per-second shutter blast, it surely keeps up with the standards of modern cameras.

Reply
Veronica Klein
3/5/2013 10:31:11 pm

My favorite invention from the CES show would have to be the Oculus Rift, the goggles that move as you tilt your head. Once they are in production, I believe it will change the world of gaming. You might look at bit ridiculous at first with it hanging off your face, but I think the immersive aspect of it outweighs the drawbacks. It would make it feel like you are in the game more than you already are. Imagine what Cabela's Dangerous Hunts would be like. Instead of shooting at animals on your TV on the wall across the room, they would be right in your face. The Call of Duty franchise would be another group of games I would like to play with the Oculus Rift on. While I don't see it working quite as well for racing games, I think first person shooters and strategy games, where you have the option to look around would be affected more.
I am looking forward to when the Oculus Rift starts production on a large scale. While they will be pricy at first, I believe it will be the gaming device of the future and will whole-heartedly embrace them.

Reply
Mr. Interesting
3/5/2013 10:34:35 pm

We should ask the most interesting man what the most interestion object is. That would be interesting.

Reply
John Brunsink
3/5/2013 10:49:15 pm

A few things presented at the CES caught my eye; the Oculus Rift, Razor Edge, Samsung curved OLED panel, and the Nvidia Project Shield. As a gamer these products intrigue me. The Oculus Rift VR device will most definitely lead in the revolution of console gaming, although a couple of things concern me about it. First it supposedly moves the view when your head moves, this seems a little sketchy because people could forget they moved and end up falling or moving into things thus hurting themselves. Also it brings to life the aspect of Virtual Reality Gaming, this has been a dream for many gamers for a long time but as the movie Gamer shows with VR some people will end up being immersed in their games and staying in them, and sooner or later losing their lives.
The Razor Edge and Nvidia Project Shield are both fascinating ideas. Making tablets that can be used for both console and PC games is a great renovation for tablets. This will start a new series of devices that will ultimately allow the gaming community to take their games anywhere they want to, which will sooner or later end Microsoft and Sony’s superior reign with console gaming.
I liked the Samsung curved OLED panel but not from a purely gaming stand point. Most LED or Plasma TVs I have noticed have a extremely bad glare which counter acts the nicety of having a good resolution TV. Samsung’s idea to curve the TV will hopefully counter act the glare by blocking some of the light from reaching the screen. Also with the how high the quality is of the TV it will make viewing and gaming much more of a fun and maybe even realistic experience.

Reply
Chris Hopkins
3/5/2013 10:54:56 pm

You make a good point about that VR thing

Reply
Corey Robins
3/5/2013 10:56:13 pm

I think that Samsung’s OLED TV is the coolest thing I seen at CES 2013. I say this because I like to watch movies and play video games. They said the TV would add more of a panoramic view and would add more depth, which would make those two thing way better than what they already are

Reply
Lucas Johnson
3/6/2013 03:18:32 am

The most interesting things at the 2013 CES for me was the Nvidia Project Shield. I find awesome that a company that builds graphics cards made such a high powered portable gaming device. I think it might be even better than the Sony’s PS Vita, and I am a cold hearted Play Station fan. I think the best feature is the controls. It is set up like a Play Station controller which does not hurt your hands after long periods of use. So if the price is right I might look into this, and not a PS Vita.

Reply
Tyler Davis
3/6/2013 10:04:17 pm

To me the coolest thing in that artical was the razors edge tablet. The coolest feature on it is the controler type handles on both sides of the tablet. It makes it easier to play games on it. You dont always have to touch the screen to play, you can use the controler. Also, it looks bigger than most tablets in the picture.d

Reply
Stephen Bowles
3/6/2013 10:12:28 pm

I found the Oculus Rift to be the most interesting. As someone who enjoys roleplaying games it would provide another layer of depth to the experience. The down side, howeve, is that it could further remove a person from reality.

Reply
Leah Czinder
3/6/2013 11:02:03 pm

The coolest gadget at the CES was the Oculus Rift. It would be amazing to play games with goggles that move with your view in real time. It could really change the gaming community. The Oculus Rift would make the games even more realistic and give gamers a whole new experience.

Reply
Caleb Engle
3/6/2013 11:10:35 pm

My favorite thing is the Tactus Technology Tactile Touchscreen. I have a touchscreen phone and so many times I have hit the wrong key because of my fingers being too big. I will definitely get my hands on one of these as soon as possible

Reply
Steven Wolfe
3/7/2013 10:07:44 pm

The gadget that is the most interesting to me is the Oculus Rift just because it's something new for big gamers to experience and with using there own control on it instead of being on a console. It will give a real live action for them and how it feels to be in control of their person in a game.

Reply
JON wilcox
3/7/2013 10:11:26 pm

The coolest thing, in my opinion, at the CES was that Tobii Gaze. This was the gadget that tracked your eye movements to control the mouse cursor. Different things eye motions will allow you to do different things with the mouse. This sounded like the most advance thing at the CES and it caught my eye.

Reply
Miguel Arjona
3/7/2013 10:13:10 pm

The most interesting electronic hast to be the Oculus Rift because it’s the best one that is really going to connect with teens. I like how it gives you the feeling that your actually in the game and that it straps to your head and gives you full vision of whats happening in the game. I’d probably get addicted to video games if I had that to use for gaming.

Reply
Lane Merrill
3/7/2013 10:15:09 pm

I think Nvidia Project Shield is my favorite. it's like having an xbox that you can fit in your pocket. i think it will totaly make it in the gaming industry. The Oclulus Rift is definately on my wish list as well at the Nvidia Project Shield i think that rift would give games a more up close and personal feeling and make them way more realistic.

Reply
Bo Morgan
3/7/2013 10:18:48 pm

I found the Oculus Rift to be the most interesting product at CES 2013. I feel that the Oculus Rift would revolutionize the video game world. If you were to use the Oculus Rift for COD or Skyrim, the game would be even more fun and exciting because you would feel as if you were in the game. I just wonder if your eyes would hurt after using it because the screen is right up to your face. I would still buy this though because it looks sweet.

Reply
Tyler Falls
3/7/2013 10:19:23 pm

The coolest gadget I saw was the Oculus Rift. I think that it would change the gaming world. Especially with the PlayStation 4 coming out. I think that the Call of Duty series would get a big jump to their games because you would actually feel like you’re in the game. I know the Oculus Rifts will probably be expensive, but the price will be outweighed with the results.

Reply
Chris Hopkins
3/7/2013 10:39:56 pm

You gotta wonder, would you actually have to crouch, and/or lay prone? I just thought of that this morning, would the Oculus Rift be live action?

Reply
Tyler Falls
3/7/2013 10:42:47 pm

Idk I think my mom would kill me running around the house jumping like an idiot. My luck is i would run into a wall.

Todd Fox
3/7/2013 10:24:37 pm

Many new things will be coming out this year. From this list, my favorite is tv advances. Screens with higher resolutions are being created such as 4K along with new implementations of OLEDs. This could bring new features to phones and other monitors also.

Reply
9/19/2013 08:05:40 pm

now a day its really difficult to get top 10 on google search engine.

Reply
4/25/2016 03:53:21 am

Find the best web hosting sites and quickly identify which one fits your needs. We'll get straight to the point to help you find the best website hosting service

Reply
5/28/2016 03:26:59 am

If you choose pay per click marketing option for promoting your business, then yes, you may have to request for the pay per click London services too for attaining better results.

Reply



Leave a Reply.